Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Are You There Alone? : Unspeakable Crime of Andrea Yates - 04 edition

Are You There Alone? : Unspeakable Crime of Andrea Yates (ISBN10: 0743466292; ISBN13: 9780743466295)
ISBN13: 978-0743466295
ISBN10: 0743466292

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0743244855
ISBN10: 0743244850

Summary: In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it.

As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates, drowned them in their suburban Houston home in June 2001. Over twenty-four months, O'Malley interviewed or witnes ...show moresed the sworn testimony of more than a hundred participants in this drama, including Yates herself; her husband, Rusty Yates; their families; attorneys; the personnel of the Harris County district attorney's and sheriff's offices; medical staff; friends; acquaintances; and expert witnesses.

O'Malley argues persuasively that under less extraordinary circumstances, a mentally ill woman would have been quietly offered a plea bargain and sent to an institution under court supervision. But on March 12, 2002, Andrea Yates was found guilty of the murders of three of her five children. She is currently serving a life sentence and will not be eligible for parole until 2041.

O'Malley's exclusive personal communications with Andrea Yates and her interviews with Rusty Yates allow her to offer fully realized portrayals of people at the center of this horrifying case.

In "Are You There Alone?" O'Malley makes a critical contribution to our understanding of mental health issues within the criminal justice system. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books, Inc.
Published: 05/24/2005
International: No



List Price: $7.99
Used $3.12
Used
Save $4.87 (61%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 7 hours and 34 minutes and it ships by Noon CT today!
New  Currently Sold Out
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

21 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Are You There Alone? : Unspeakable Crime of Andrea Yates
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (21)  |  New (2)  |  Very Good (1)  |  Good (9)  |  Acceptable (9)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.12
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
AtlantaBookCompany
Atlanta, GA
Seller Rating: 4.59
A tradition of southern quality and service. All books guaranteed at the Atlanta Book Company. Our mailers are 100% recyclable.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.6
Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Books Squared
Dallas, TX
Seller Rating: 4.59
Book selection as BIG as Texas.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Sail the Seas of Value
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.6
Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.6
Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Once Upon A Time Books AR
Tontitown, AR
Seller Rating: 4.58
2005 Mass Market Paperback Our goal with every sale is customer satisfaction, so please buy with confidence. Every order is shipped the same day or the next day. This is a used book in good conditio ...show moren and may show some signs of use or wear. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.6
Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Minimal damage to cover and binding. Pages show light use. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
Page:   1     2     3     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close