EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals
Search
Art of Mentoring : Lead, Follow and Get Out of the Way

Art of Mentoring : Lead, Follow and Get Out of the Way - rev edition

ISBN13: 978-0965137669

ISBN13: 978-0965137669
ISBN10: 096513766X
Cover type:
Edition/Copyright: REV 01
Publisher: Bullion Books
Published: 2001
International: No

USED
Sold Out
FREE Shipping on $25+
  • Ships Today
  • 30-Day Returns
  • Condition: Very Good
Sold Out
More Shipping Options

Art of Mentoring : Lead, Follow and Get Out of the Way - REV 01 edition

ISBN13: 978-0965137669

Shirley Peddy

ISBN13: 978-0965137669
ISBN10: 096513766X
Cover type:
Edition/Copyright: REV 01
Publisher: Bullion Books

Published: 2001
International: No
Summary

The Art of Mentoring is rich with insights for those who mentor and those who benefit from that mentoring. Readers will discover that mentoring, more than transferring knowledge, is a reciprocal relationship between offering people advice and providing personal insights, support, and counsel to elevate their achievements and contributions. In The Art of Mentoring, Dr. Shirley Peddy shows us how to do this using the "lead, follow, and get out of the way" process.

Peddy has devoted more than twenty years to successfully mentoring people at every level and in all types of organizations. In the tradition of Mandino, Blanchard, and Goldratt, she weaves this knowledge into an educating and captivating story. Although it cakes place in a corporate setting, the principles revealed apply to every mentoring situation.

Author Bio

Peddy, Shirley :

Dr. Shirley Peddy is known for her work on mentoring, leadership, communication, and coaching. Her international book, Secrets of the Jungle, is in use in Fortune 500 companies, banks, volunteer organizations, government agencies, and educational institutions.

Peddy is Managing Director of Learning Connections, a business consulting firm based in Corpus Christi, Texas. Her organizational expertise is grounded in twenty years of experience as an internal consultant within Exxon U.S.A. as well as her subsequent work with industry, volunteer organizations and government. She has conducted workshops all over the U.S. and in foreign countries, has been on television and radio coast to coast, and is widely quoted in newspaper and magazine articles.

List price: $0.00
  • Marketplace
  • From
More Shipping Options