Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Augustus - 04 edition

Augustus (ISBN10: 1400076730; ISBN13: 9781400076734)
ISBN13: 978-1400076734
ISBN10: 1400076730

Summary: A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work agai
nst the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.
...show more
Summary: A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Random House, Inc.
Published: 11/09/2004
International: No

View Sample Chapter
View Review



List Price: $15.95
Used $3.99
Used
Save $11.96 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 1 hours and 23 minutes and it ships by Noon CT today!
New  Currently Sold Out
Marketplace sellers starting at $2.61

23 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Augustus
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (23)  |  New (2)  |  Like New (1)  |  Very Good (5)  |  Good (9)  |  Acceptable (6)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.99
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$2.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
thriftbooks-com
Auburn, WA
Seller Rating: 4.57
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Thriftbooks is the name you can trust, g ...show moreuaranteed. Spend Less. Read More. ...show less
$2.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor Locks, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Sail the Seas of Value
$2.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor Locks, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Sail the Seas of Value
$2.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.59
Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$2.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
ValueVariety1
Salisbury, NC
Seller Rating: 0
Cover is worn; back cover has a crease in it. This book appears to be in acceptable condition. Used books may include heavy writing and/or highlighting. The exterior cover shows signs of use, surface ...show morescratches, worn corners, etc. Overall this book is in acceptable condition. Paperback Used - Acceptable ...show less
$2.62
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Big River Books
Powder Springs, GA
Seller Rating: 4.63
Very good The cover may have some normal wear. The text has no notes or markings. We ship daily Monday-Friday!
$2.94
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.62
Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$3.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-St. Louis Park
Minneapolis, MN
Seller Rating: 4.67
2004 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$3.87
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
ValueVariety
Salisbury, NC
Seller Rating: 4.75
Acceptable Cover is worn; back cover has a crease in it. This book appears to be in acceptable condition. Used books may include heavy writing and/or highlighting. The exterior cover shows signs of ...show moreuse, surface scratches, worn corners, etc. Overall this book is in acceptable condition. Paperback Used-Acceptable. ...show less
$3.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Textbookcenter.com
Columbia, MO
Seller Rating: 4.63
Ships same day or next business day via UPS (Priority Mail for AK/HI/APO/PO Boxes)! Used sticker and some writing and/or highlighting. Used books may not include working access code or dust jacket.
Page:   1     2     3     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close