EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals
Search
Augustus

Augustus - 04 edition

ISBN13: 978-1400076734

Cover of Augustus 04 (ISBN 978-1400076734)
ISBN13: 978-1400076734
ISBN10: 1400076730
Cover type: Paperback
Edition/Copyright: 04
Publisher: Random House, Inc.
Published: 2004
International: No

List price: $15.95

More Shipping Options

Augustus - 04 edition

ISBN13: 978-1400076734

John Edward Williams

ISBN13: 978-1400076734
ISBN10: 1400076730
Cover type: Paperback
Edition/Copyright: 04
Publisher: Random House, Inc.

Published: 2004
International: No
Summary

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.

More Shipping Options