Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Augustus - 04 edition

Augustus (ISBN10: 1400076730; ISBN13: 9781400076734)
ISBN13: 978-1400076734
ISBN10: 1400076730

Summary: A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work agai
nst the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.
...show more
Summary: A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Random House, Inc.
Published: 11/09/2004
International: No

View Sample Chapter
View Review



List Price: $15.95
Used $3.99
Used
Save $11.96 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 52 minutes and it ships by Noon CT today!
New  Currently Sold Out
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

11 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Augustus
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (11)  |  New (1)  |  Like New (1)  |  Very Good (1)  |  Good (7)  |  Acceptable (1)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.99
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Seattle Goodwill WA
Seattle, WA
Seller Rating: 4.7
2004 Paperback Good
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.62
Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$3.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Textbookcenter.com
Columbia, MO
Seller Rating: 4.63
Ships same day or next business day via UPS (Priority Mail for AK/HI/APO/PO Boxes)! Used sticker and some writing and/or highlighting. Used books may not include working access code or dust jacket.
$5.61
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Dublin
Dublin, CA
Seller Rating: 4.59
2004 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-rom or access ...show more codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$5.98
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-St. Louis Park
Minneapolis, MN
Seller Rating: 4.62
2004 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$5.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Bandera
San Antonio, TX
Seller Rating: 4.43
2004 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-om or access ...show morecodes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$7.47
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.18
Used, Acceptable Condition, may show signs of wear and previous use. Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$7.49
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Appleton
Appleton, WI
Seller Rating: 3.8
2004 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$40.00
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
BookMarxBooks
Springfield, MO
Seller Rating: 3.67
Trade Paperback Used-Good
$98.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
BTM_Wholesale GA
Buford, GA
Seller Rating: 4.46
Fine; Collectible Like New Book, Vintage Books 1st edition, 2004, paperback, only a store stamp inside cover/otherwise new, 317 pages of knowledge, a great book.
Page:   1     2     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close