Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Augustus - 04 edition

Augustus (ISBN10: 1400076730; ISBN13: 9781400076734)
ISBN13: 978-1400076734
ISBN10: 1400076730

Summary: A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves'I, Claudius,Augustusis a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs. A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for powerCicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antonyyoung Octavius must work agai ...show morenst the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet,Augustustells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover:
Publisher: Random House, Inc.
Year Published: 2004
International: No

View Sample Chapter
View Review



List Price: $0.00
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Close
Close
Close