Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Bay Country - 87 edition

Bay Country (ISBN10: 080184875X; ISBN13: 9780801848759)
ISBN13: 978-0801848759
ISBN10: 080184875X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0801835254
ISBN10: 0801835259

Summary: Winner of the John Burroughs Medal for the Outstanding Book of Nature Writing.''Must reading in a city that reinvented itself by seeking itsharbor roots.''--Baltimore Magazine.''Mr. Horton--a Baltimore journalist who has developed a devoted but hitherto local following--ventures into a small, distinguished circle of nature writers. Fans of Aldo Leopold, John McPhee and Sigurd Olson won't be disappointed. This is not merely a book for those who already know the Chesapeake, although ...show morethey will be enchanted by Tom Horton's vast knowledge, narrative skills and eye for detail. Like the true bay native he is, Mr. Horton uses the Chesapeake as a limitless resource from which to harvest a great bounty of observations about politics, nature, and human beings.''--New York Times Book Review.''Sailing down the Chesapeake in this book is bracing, for Horton is knowledgeable, thoughtful, full of wonder about the natural world and outspoken... . As Smith Islanders might say, it's a `right smart' book.''--Washington Post.Marylan ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 87
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press
Published: 02/28/1994
International: No

View Review



List Price: $23.00
Used $5.75
Used
Save $17.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 22 hours and 41 minutes and it ships by Noon CT tomorrow!
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

21 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Bay Country
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (21)  |  New (5)  |  Like New (3)  |  Very Good (7)  |  Good (4)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$5.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$19.60
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.63
Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.53
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.63
Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$2.07
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
Penntext
Downingtown, PA
Seller Rating: 4.39
Clean and crisp. No wear and tear. Additional Supplements May not be Included unless previously specified. Please contact us if you have any Questions.
$2.07
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Penntext
Downingtown, PA
Seller Rating: 4.39
No dust cover. May have some notes/highlighting, slightly worn covers, general wear/tear. Please contact us if you have any Questions.
$2.07
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Penntext
Downingtown, PA
Seller Rating: 4.39
May have minimal notes/highlighting, minimal wear/tear. Additional Supplements May not be Included unless previously specified. Please contact us if you have any Questions.
$3.95
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
Midtown Scholar Bookstore PA
Harrisburg, PA
Seller Rating: 4.73
2-1-94 Paperback FINE Crisp, clean, unread paperback with light shelfwear to the covers and a publisher's mark to one edge-Nice! 0.74 lbs.
$4.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Clear-Lake
Houston, TX
Seller Rating: 0
1994 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$5.75
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Textbookcenter.com
Columbia, MO
Seller Rating: 4.63
Ships same day or next business day via UPS (Priority Mail for AK/HI/APO/PO Boxes)! Used sticker and some writing and/or highlighting. Used books may not include working access code or dust jacket.
$7.95
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Book-bye-Book MA
Boston, MA
Seller Rating: 4.93
Hazard, Charles R. Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.A. 1994 Trade Paperback Very Good Plus Large Octavo. A bright, clean, lightly read copy. Pristine text, no markings or underlining. No external blemishes, ...show more soiling or spine creases. Sharp corners. ...show less
Page:   1     2     3     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close