Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Bay Country - 87 edition

Bay Country (ISBN10: 080184875X; ISBN13: 9780801848759)
ISBN13: 978-0801848759
ISBN10: 080184875X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0801835254
ISBN10: 0801835259

Summary: Winner of the John Burroughs Medal for the Outstanding Book of Nature Writing.''Must reading in a city that reinvented itself by seeking itsharbor roots.''--Baltimore Magazine.''Mr. Horton--a Baltimore journalist who has developed a devoted but hitherto local following--ventures into a small, distinguished circle of nature writers. Fans of Aldo Leopold, John McPhee and Sigurd Olson won't be disappointed. This is not merely a book for those who already know the Chesapeake, although ...show morethey will be enchanted by Tom Horton's vast knowledge, narrative skills and eye for detail. Like the true bay native he is, Mr. Horton uses the Chesapeake as a limitless resource from which to harvest a great bounty of observations about politics, nature, and human beings.''--New York Times Book Review.''Sailing down the Chesapeake in this book is bracing, for Horton is knowledgeable, thoughtful, full of wonder about the natural world and outspoken... . As Smith Islanders might say, it's a `right smart' book.''--Washington Post.Marylan ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 87
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press
Published: 02/28/1994
International: No

View Review



List Price: $23.00
Used $5.75
Used
Save $17.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 16 hours and 45 minutes and it ships by Noon CT tomorrow!
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

18 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Bay Country
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (18)  |  New (4)  |  Like New (3)  |  Very Good (6)  |  Good (3)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$5.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$12.25
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
gudacb MD
Bethesda, MD
Seller Rating: 4.85
Paperback New (2033)Paperback, John Hopkins Paperback edition, 1994; Excellent condition!
$13.77
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
indoo
Avenel, NJ
Seller Rating: 4.16
BRAND NEW
$13.87
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
PaperbackshopUS
Secaucus, NJ
Seller Rating: 4.49
New Book. Shipped from US within 4 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000
$15.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
SUPER BOOKS
Fort Mill, SC
Seller Rating: 3.77
Buy with Confidence. Excellent Customer Support. We ship from multiple US locations. No CD, DVD or Access Code Included.
$20.00
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Connie Popek, Bookseller NY
Otego, NY
Seller Rating: 4.79
Hazard, Charles R. Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.A. 1994 Soft Cover 1st Paperback Edition Very Good 9x6 inches. 223 indexed pages. Color photo illustrated cover with white and black lettering. Signed and ...show more inscribed by the author on the front endpaper. Very slight edgewear. A collection of personal essays, the distillation of what has seemed truest and best through a decade of reporting on the Maryland environment. Clean, tight, unmarked, bright. ...show less
Page:   < Previous   |     1     2  
Close
Close
Close