EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals.
EVERYDAY FREE SHIPPING on $25 & up - Excludes marketplace items & rentals
Search
Bay Country

Bay Country - 87 edition

ISBN13: 978-0801848759

Cover of Bay Country 87 (ISBN 978-0801848759)
ISBN13: 978-0801848759
ISBN10: 080184875X
Cover type: Paperback
Edition/Copyright: 87
Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press
Published: 1987
International: No

List price: $23.00

rental
$9.99
Save $13.01 (57%)


Ships from $5.99
  • Free Return Shipping
  • Due back 12/18/2015
  •  
More Shipping Options

Bay Country - 87 edition

ISBN13: 978-0801848759

Tom Horton

ISBN13: 978-0801848759
ISBN10: 080184875X
Cover type: Paperback
Edition/Copyright: 87
Publisher: Johns Hopkins University Press

Published: 1987
International: No
Summary

Winner of the John Burroughs Medal for the Outstanding Book of Nature Writing.''Must reading in a city that reinvented itself by seeking itsharbor roots.''--Baltimore Magazine.''Mr. Horton--a Baltimore journalist who has developed a devoted but hitherto local following--ventures into a small, distinguished circle of nature writers. Fans of Aldo Leopold, John McPhee and Sigurd Olson won't be disappointed. This is not merely a book for those who already know the Chesapeake, although they will be enchanted by Tom Horton's vast knowledge, narrative skills and eye for detail. Like the true bay native he is, Mr. Horton uses the Chesapeake as a limitless resource from which to harvest a great bounty of observations about politics, nature, and human beings.''--New York Times Book Review.''Sailing down the Chesapeake in this book is bracing, for Horton is knowledgeable, thoughtful, full of wonder about the natural world and outspoken... . As Smith Islanders might say, it's a `right smart' book.''--Washington Post.Marylan

List price: $23.00
  • Rental
  • $9.99
  • Marketplace
  • From
More Shipping Options