Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Brainrush

Brainrush (ISBN10: 1463534922; ISBN13: 9781463534929)
ISBN13: 978-1463534929
ISBN10: 1463534922

Summary: Touted in the Wall Street Journal as the #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure in their "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers." (Dec 9, 2011)"A Terrifically Entertaining Thriller." Publishers WeeklyIn the top ten of the Amazon Top-Rated List for over 110 days straight-on the strength of over 350 reviews. As of January 18, 2012, it is #5.This is Book-1 of a series. The sequel, "BRAINRUSH-II, The Enemy of My Enemy", was released early December, 2011, to rave reviews. Within a week it became the #
1 Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon-where it remains today (Jan 18, 2012).Description (Book-1):When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent-including Battista, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan-where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.An all-out, unrelenting thrill ride that will leave you breathless, Richard Bard's debut novel is a spine tingling adventure marrying the political thriller with science fiction to extraordinary effect. An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, it is a must-read for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. The dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul challenges the reader to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year."A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization and a story that culminates in a particularly outrageous and fitting conclusion. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor." - Publisher's Weekly*"If this startling debut doesn't have you turning pages at breakneck speed, then you're not paying attention. Rich characters, crackling dialogue, and a climactic sequence that is stunning, enervating, and innovative all at once, Richard Bard is a voice to be reckoned with." - Rebecca Forster, USA Today Best Selling Author"An inventive and compelling hybrid of science fiction, adventure, and political thriller. Rather than end the novel with a simple rescue operation, however, this author provides a far more intriguing and unexpected conclusion." - Publisher's Weekly* (Second Review) "Coming out of something stronger is usually a good thing, but Jake Bronson quickly realizes some things are just as much blessings as they are curses. "Brainrush" follows Jake Bronson as he comes into new cognitive powers, but finds him targeted by both sides of the war on terror, as he embarks on a worldwide journey to save his daughter, and maybe humanity along the way. "Brainrush" is a fine and hard to put down thriller, recommended." -Midwest Book Review, November 2011, Carl Logan, Reviewer*Reviews based on the unpublished manuscript
...show more
Summary: Touted in the Wall Street Journal as the #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure in their "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers." (Dec 9, 2011)"A Terrifically Entertaining Thriller." Publishers WeeklyIn the top ten of the Amazon Top-Rated List for over 110 days straight-on the strength of over 350 reviews. As of January 18, 2012, it is #5.This is Book-1 of a series. The sequel, "BRAINRUSH-II, The Enemy of My Enemy", was released early December, 2011, to rave reviews. Within a week it became the #1 Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon-where it remains today (Jan 18, 2012).Description (Book-1):When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent-including Battista, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan-where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.An all-out, unrelenting thrill ride that will leave you breathless, Richard Bard's debut novel is a spine tingling adventure marrying the political thriller with science fiction to extraordinary effect. An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, it is a must-read for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. The dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul challenges the reader to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year."A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization and a story that culminates in a particularly outrageous and fitting conclusion. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor." - Publisher's Weekly*"If this startling debut doesn't have you turning pages at breakneck speed, then you're not paying attention. Rich characters, crackling dialogue, and a climactic sequence that is stunning, enervating, and innovative all at once, Richard Bard is a voice to be reckoned with." - Rebecca Forster, USA Today Best Selling Author"An inventive and compelling hybrid of science fiction, adventure, and political thriller. Rather than end the novel with a simple rescue operation, however, this author provides a far more intriguing and unexpected conclusion." - Publisher's Weekly* (Second Review) "Coming out of something stronger is usually a good thing, but Jake Bronson quickly realizes some things are just as much blessings as they are curses. "Brainrush" follows Jake Bronson as he comes into new cognitive powers, but finds him targeted by both sides of the war on terror, as he embarks on a worldwide journey to save his daughter, and maybe humanity along the way. "Brainrush" is a fine and hard to put down thriller, recommended." -Midwest Book Review, November 2011, Carl Logan, Reviewer*Reviews based on the unpublished manuscript...show less

Cover:
Publisher: CreateSpace
Year Published: 2011
International: No



List Price: $13.99
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Close
Close
Close