Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Gilead - 04 edition

Gilead (ISBN10: 031242440X; ISBN13: 9780312424404)
ISBN13: 978-0312424404
ISBN10: 031242440X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0374153892
ISBN10: 0374153892

Summary: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order&qu ...show moreot; (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, Inc.
Published: 01/10/2006
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used $3.75
Used
Save $11.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 2 days, 22 hours and 30 minutes and it ships by Noon CT Monday!
New  Currently Sold Out
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

168 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Gilead
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (168)  |  New (19)  |  Like New (7)  |  Very Good (49)  |  Good (81)  |  Acceptable (12)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$11.93
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Clickgoodwill
Indianapolis, IN
Seller Rating: 4.36
Very minimal damage to the cover no holes or tears, only minimal scuff marks minimal wear binding majority of pages undamaged minimal creases or tears. Book may have writing, underlining, highlighting ...show more, wear to cover and corners, notes in margins, writing ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Goodwill industries of Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
Seller Rating: 0
name written on the edges.....slight creasing at the cover corners, name written on inside cover, light staining on the edges, sticker on the cover
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Yawn's Books & More, Inc.
Canton, GA
Seller Rating: 5
2006-01-10 Paperback Good
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Clickgoodwill
Indianapolis, IN
Seller Rating: 4.36
Very minimal damage to the cover no holes or tears, only minimal scuff marks minimal wear binding majority of pages undamaged minimal creases or tears. Book may have writing, underlining, highlighting ...show more, wear to cover and corners, notes in margins, writing ...show less
$2.95
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
A2ZBooks Ky
Burgin, KY
Seller Rating: 4.6
2006 Softcover Good Condition Mild shelf wear to cover with book store stickers. Minor marking to text, binding is solid. 247 pages. Multiple copies available this title. Quantity Available: 2. Shi ...show morepped Weight: Under 1 kilo. Category: Fiction; ISBN: 031242440X. ISBN/EAN: 9780312424404. Inventory No: 1561030082. ...show less
$2.95
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
a2zbooks
Burgin, KY
Seller Rating: 4.57
Mild shelf wear to cover with book store stickers. Minor marking to text, binding is solid. 247 pages. Multiple copies available this title. Quantity Available: 2. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilo. Catego ...show morery: Fiction; ISBN: 031242440X. ISBN/EAN: 9780312424404. Inventory No: 1561030082. ...show less
$2.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books4Cause il
Skokie, IL
Seller Rating: 4.41
2006 Paperback Good Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
$2.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books4Cause il
Skokie, IL
Seller Rating: 4.41
2006 Paperback Good Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
$2.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Friends of the Phoenix Library
Phoenix, AZ
Seller Rating: 4.63
2006 Paperback Good 100% of this purchase will support literacy programs through a nonprofit organization!
$3.19
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
DOLLHOUSE BOOKS
CALUMET CITY, IL
Seller Rating: 4.33
Paperback Good GOOD CONDITION. VERY CLEAN INSIDE. GOOD COVER AND BINDING.
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close