Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Gilead - 04 edition

Gilead (ISBN10: 031242440X; ISBN13: 9780312424404)
ISBN13: 978-0312424404
ISBN10: 031242440X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0374153892
ISBN10: 0374153892

Summary: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order&qu ...show moreot; (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, Inc.
Published: 01/10/2006
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used $3.75
Used
Save $11.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 2 days, 12 hours and 56 minutes and it ships by Noon CT Monday!
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

494 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Gilead
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (494)  |  New (30)  |  Like New (14)  |  Very Good (95)  |  Good (277)  |  Acceptable (78)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$10.70
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Sail the Seas of Value
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books Squared
Dallas, TX
Seller Rating: 4.6
Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Free State Books
Halethorpe, MD
Seller Rating: 4.54
Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
SuperFlyBooks AZ
Phoenix, AZ
Seller Rating: 4.26
New York, NY 2006 Trade paperback Fair. Save a book! Readable condition, lots of creases and wear. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 247 p.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Minimal damage to cover and binding. Pages show light use. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Sierra Nevada Books
Reno, NV
Seller Rating: 4.56
Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
thriftbooks-com
Auburn, WA
Seller Rating: 4.58
Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Thriftbooks is the name you can trust, guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Free State Books
Halethorpe, MD
Seller Rating: 4.54
Free State Books. Never settle for less.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.6
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Sierra Nevada Books
Reno, NV
Seller Rating: 4.56
Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close