Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Gilead - 04 edition

Gilead (ISBN10: 031242440X; ISBN13: 9780312424404)
ISBN13: 978-0312424404
ISBN10: 031242440X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0374153892
ISBN10: 0374153892

Summary: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order&qu ...show moreot; (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, Inc.
Published: 01/10/2006
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used $3.75
Used
Save $11.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 5 hours and 9 minutes and it ships by Noon CT today!
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

501 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Gilead
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (501)  |  New (25)  |  Like New (14)  |  Very Good (73)  |  Good (318)  |  Acceptable (71)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$10.70
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
TextbooksPro
Dayton, OH
Seller Rating: 4.7
Some water damage causing pages to stain and lightly ripple. Does not affect the text. Book is in overall good condition!! Cover shows some edge wear and corners are lightly worn. Pages have a minimal ...show more to moderate amount of markings. FAST SHIPPING W/USPS TRACKING!!! ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
MAJOR Thrift
Grandview, MO
Seller Rating: 4.55
2006 Paperback Good MAJ-R Thrift ships in two business days or less! We also offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee or your money back.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Goodwill BookWorks
Austin, TX
Seller Rating: 4.18
A book with obvious wear. May have some damage to the cover or binding but integrity is still intact. There might be writing in the margins, possibly underlining and highlighting of text, but no missi ...show moreng pages or anything that would compromise the legibility or understanding of the text. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
TEXTBOOKFETCHER!
Cortland, NY
Seller Rating: 4.66
031242440X This is a used item.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
AbundaTrade
Mount Pleasant, SC
Seller Rating: 4.61
031242440X Some artwork, manuals, or packaging may be missing or damaged. All discs are in like new playing condition. Books may show signs of wear and have minor notations or highlighting. Super-fast ...show more Shipping. Satisfaction Guaranteed. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Oakwood_EMB
Kernersville, NC
Seller Rating: 4.61
2006 Paperback Good Binding solid. Cover shows some wear. Text contains moderate interior markings, underlines, or highlights.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HawkingBooks
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Seller Rating: 4.51
031242440X Meets the good condition guidelines. **Has crinkling** Has wear. Five star seller - Ships Quickly - Buy with confidence!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Penntext
Downingtown, PA
Seller Rating: 4.39
Heavy Highlighting May have some notes/highlighting, slightly worn covers, general wear/tear. Ships same or next business day.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Nandino Books
Lexington, KY
Seller Rating: 4.58
No comments from the seller
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Minimal damage to cover and binding. Pages show light use. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close