Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Gilead - 04 edition

Gilead (ISBN10: 031242440X; ISBN13: 9780312424404)
ISBN13: 978-0312424404
ISBN10: 031242440X

This edition has also been released as:
ISBN13: 978-0374153892
ISBN10: 0374153892

Summary: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order&qu ...show moreot; (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 04
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, Inc.
Published: 01/10/2006
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used $3.75
Used
Save $11.25 (75%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 43 minutes and it ships by Noon CT today!
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

451 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Gilead
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (451)  |  New (29)  |  Like New (15)  |  Very Good (78)  |  Good (264)  |  Acceptable (65)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$3.75
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$10.70
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
AbundaTrade
Mount Pleasant, SC
Seller Rating: 4.62
031242440X Some artwork, manuals, or packaging may be missing or damaged. All discs are in like new playing condition. Books may show signs of wear and have minor notations or highlighting. Super-fast ...show more Shipping. Satisfaction Guaranteed. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Nandino Books
Lexington, KY
Seller Rating: 4.55
No comments from the seller
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Minimal damage to cover and binding. Pages show light use. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books4Cause il
Skokie, IL
Seller Rating: 4.45
2006 Paperback Good Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Goodwillotc
Pasco, WA
Seller Rating: 4.27
A copy that has been used, but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact, and the cover is, this may or may not include dustcover. The spine may show signs of wear. Pages can include limited no ...show moretes and highlighting, and the copy can include "From th ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Sierra Nevada Books
Reno, NV
Seller Rating: 4.56
Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Sierra Nevada Books
Reno, NV
Seller Rating: 4.56
Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books4Cause il
Skokie, IL
Seller Rating: 4.45
2006 Paperback Good Great reading/study copy. May have highlights and/or notes. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Sierra Nevada Books
Reno, NV
Seller Rating: 4.56
Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Virginia Social Ventures VA
Norfolk, VA
Seller Rating: 4.67
2006 Paperback Fair Books rated "Acceptable" may have significant wear & tear; may have significant amounts of underlining, highlighting, or notes; may have creases, or tears; may have cracked spi ...show morenes or loose pages; may have the previous owner's name, stamp, sticker, or gift inscription; or may be library discards. ...show less
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close