Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Hell Is Empty - 12 edition

Hell Is Empty (ISBN10: 0143120980; ISBN13: 9780143120988)
ISBN13: 978-0143120988
ISBN10: 0143120980

Summary: Walt faces an icy hell in thisNew York Times bestseller from the author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, theNew York Times bestselling author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies . Well-
read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits.

Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante'sInferno , Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice-both civil and spiritual-is served.
The Walt Longmire mystery series is the basis forLongmire , the hit original drama series from A&E.
...show more
Summary: Walt faces an icy hell in thisNew York Times bestseller from the author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, theNew York Times bestselling author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies . Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits.

Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante'sInferno , Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice-both civil and spiritual-is served.
The Walt Longmire mystery series is the basis forLongmire , the hit original drama series from A&E.
...show less

Edition/Copyright: 12
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books, Inc.
Published: 04/24/2012
International: No



List Price: $16.00
Used $6.72
Used
Save $9.28 (58%)
  • FREE shipping over $25
  • In stock
  • 30-day returns
Condition:
Order this book in the next 16 hours and 34 minutes and it ships by Noon CT tomorrow!
New  Currently Sold Out
Marketplace sellers starting at $6.37

29 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for Hell Is Empty
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (29)  |  New (12)  |  Like New (4)  |  Very Good (5)  |  Good (6)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$6.72
+$3.99 s/h

Very Good
Textbooks.com
Columbia, MO
Ships Ground DIRECTLY from Textbooks.com for $3.99. FREE Ground Shipping over $25! Very good condition (Certified Used). Trackable expedited shipping options available.
$12.85
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$6.37
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.18
Used, Acceptable Condition, may show signs of wear and previous use. Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$6.38
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Greenwood
Greenwood, IN
Seller Rating: 5
2012 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access ...show morecodes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$6.39
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.62
Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$6.47
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Goodwill of Southern California
Ontario, CA
Seller Rating: 4.29
No comments from the seller
$6.56
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Textbookcenter.com
Columbia, MO
Seller Rating: 4.63
Ships same day or next business day via UPS (Priority Mail for AK/HI/APO/PO Boxes)! Used sticker and some writing and/or highlighting. Used books may not include working access code or dust jacket.
$7.49
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Brookfield
Brookfield, WI
Seller Rating: 4.75
2012 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cdrom or access ...show morecodes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$7.49
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Countryside
Countryside, IL
Seller Rating: 4.7
2012 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$8.58
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.18
Brand New, Perfect Condition, Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$8.78
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.59
Book shows a small amount of wear - very good condition. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
Page:   1     2     3     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close