Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

Hell Is Empty - 12 edition

Hell Is Empty (ISBN10: 0143120980; ISBN13: 9780143120988)
ISBN13: 978-0143120988
ISBN10: 0143120980

Summary: Walt faces an icy hell in thisNew York Times bestseller from the author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, theNew York Times bestselling author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies . Well-
read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits.

Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante'sInferno , Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice-both civil and spiritual-is served.
The Walt Longmire mystery series is the basis forLongmire , the hit original drama series from A&E.
...show more
Summary: Walt faces an icy hell in thisNew York Times bestseller from the author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies , the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, theNew York Times bestselling author ofThe Cold Dish andAs the Crow Flies . Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits.

Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante'sInferno , Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice-both civil and spiritual-is served.
The Walt Longmire mystery series is the basis forLongmire , the hit original drama series from A&E.
...show less

Edition/Copyright: 12
Cover:
Publisher: Penguin Books, Inc.
Year Published: 2012
International: No



List Price: $0.00
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Close
Close
Close