Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

No Child of Mine -

No Child of Mine (ISBN10: 0345547756; ISBN13: 9780345547750)
ISBN13: 978-0345547750
ISBN10: 0345547756

Summary: From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult—about the darkest secrets a family can hide.   Alex Lake’s life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It’s the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters ...show more three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing—she’s perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home—she’s mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate.   As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex’s superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything—her job and the life she loves—to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need.Praise for No Child of Mine   “Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page, right up to the dramatic climax.”—Fredericksburg Free Lance–Star   “Susan Lewis’s storyline is both heartbreaking and heartwarming. . . . Susan writes with sensitivity, compassion and hope.”—Fresh FictionLook for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. ...show less

Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Published: 05/14/2013
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 12/19/2014
Rental
Save $5.01 (33%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

49 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for No Child of Mine
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (49)  |  New (7)  |  Like New (1)  |  Very Good (5)  |  Good (33)  |  Acceptable (3)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$12.66
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
thriftbooks-com
Auburn, WA
Seller Rating: 4.57
Book has appearance of light use with no easily noticeable wear. Millions of satisfied customers and climbing. Thriftbooks is the name you can trust, guaranteed. Spend Less. Read More.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
UsedBooks123
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.11
Some wear on book from reading, some spine creases, wear on binding and pages, we guarantee all purchases and ship all items via USPS mail.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books Squared
Dallas, TX
Seller Rating: 4.59
Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
SuperFlyBooks AZ
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.21
New York 2013 Trade paperback Good. Go green, recycle! Book may have wear from reading, may contain some library markings. Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 549 p. Random House Reader's Circle.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
BreakTimeBooks
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.12
Good book, great price! We ship daily via USPS. Buy with the best! BN
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.63
Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Open Books Ltd
Chicago, IL
Seller Rating: 4.64
2013 Paperback Good Open Books is a Non-profit literacy organization and proceeds from the sale benefit literacy programs.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.63
Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Blue Cloud Books
Phoenix, AZ
Seller Rating: 4.54
This book has a light amount of wear to the pages, cover and binding. Blue Cloud Books ??? Hot deals from the land of the sun.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books Squared
Dallas, TX
Seller Rating: 4.59
Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas.
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close