Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

No Child of Mine

No Child of Mine (ISBN10: 0345547756; ISBN13: 9780345547750)
ISBN13: 978-0345547750
ISBN10: 0345547756

Summary: From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult—about the darkest secrets a family can hide.   Alex Lake’s life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It’s the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters ...show more three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing—she’s perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home—she’s mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate.   As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex’s superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything—her job and the life she loves—to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need.Praise for No Child of Mine   “Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page, right up to the dramatic climax.”—Fredericksburg Free Lance–Star   “Susan Lewis’s storyline is both heartbreaking and heartwarming. . . . Susan writes with sensitivity, compassion and hope.”—Fresh FictionLook for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. ...show less

Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Published: 05/14/2013
International: No



List Price: $15.00
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 05/29/2015
Rental
Save $5.01 (33%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

35 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for No Child of Mine
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (35)  |  New (7)  |  Like New (1)  |  Very Good (2)  |  Good (23)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$10.86
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Books Squared
Dallas, TX
Seller Rating: 4.59
Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Book selection as BIG as Texas.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
Bay City Books
Benicia, CA
Seller Rating: 4.62
ACCEPTABLE with noted wear to cover and pages. Binding intact. May contain highlighting, inscriptions or notations. We offer a no-hassle guarantee on all our items. Orders generally ship by the next b ...show moreusiness day. Default Text ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
GreenEarthBooks
Portland, OR
Seller Rating: 4.57
Light shelving wear with minimal damage to cover and bindings. Pages show minor use. Help save a tree. Buy all your used books from Green Earth Books. Read. Recycle and Reuse.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor Locks, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Book shows a small amount of wear to cover and binding. Some pages show signs of use. Sail the Seas of Value
$2.49
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Adsrus Media IA
Des Moines, IA
Seller Rating: 4.71
2013-05-14 Paperback Book Very good. No dust jacket as issued. Trade Paperback. Normal shelf and display wear. There are no marks on the pages. Minor cover wear. Corners moderately bumped and rubb ...show moreed... ...show less
$2.50
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Arlington
Arlington, TX
Seller Rating: 5
2013 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$3.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Country Club Corner
Oklahoma City, OK
Seller Rating: 5
2013 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$3.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Dublin
Dublin, CA
Seller Rating: 4.56
2013 Paperback Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-rom or access ...show more codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
Page:   1     2     3     4     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close