Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

*Return to Oakpine - 13 edition

*Return to Oakpine (ISBN10: 0670025070; ISBN13: 9780670025077)
ISBN13: 978-0670025077
ISBN10: 0670025070

Summary: From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard RussoIn this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron Carlson takes us to the small town of Oakpine, Wyoming, and into the lives of four men trying to make peace with who they are in the world.In high school, these men were in a band. One of them, Jimmy, left Oakpine for New York City after the tragic death of his brother. A successful novelis
t, he has returned thirty years later, in 1999—because he is dying.With Carlson’s characteristic grace, we learn what has become of these friends and the different directions of their lives. Craig and Frank never left; Mason, a top lawyer in Denver, is back in town to fix up and sell his parents’ house. Now that they are reunited, getting the band back together might be the most important thing they can do.Return to Oakpine is a generous, tender look at friendship, family, and the roads not taken, by a writer at the peak of his craft.
...show more
Summary: From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard RussoIn this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron Carlson takes us to the small town of Oakpine, Wyoming, and into the lives of four men trying to make peace with who they are in the world.In high school, these men were in a band. One of them, Jimmy, left Oakpine for New York City after the tragic death of his brother. A successful novelist, he has returned thirty years later, in 1999—because he is dying.With Carlson’s characteristic grace, we learn what has become of these friends and the different directions of their lives. Craig and Frank never left; Mason, a top lawyer in Denver, is back in town to fix up and sell his parents’ house. Now that they are reunited, getting the band back together might be the most important thing they can do.Return to Oakpine is a generous, tender look at friendship, family, and the roads not taken, by a writer at the peak of his craft....show less

Edition/Copyright: 13
Cover: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Published: 07/11/2013
International: No



List Price: $25.95
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 08/14/2015
Rental
Save $15.96 (62%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

32 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for *Return to Oakpine
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (32)  |  New (13)  |  Like New (5)  |  Very Good (5)  |  Good (7)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$20.20
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.59
Nearly brand new book that shows only slight signs of wear. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Blue Cloud Books
Phoenix, AZ
Seller Rating: 4.54
This book has a light amount of wear to the pages, cover and binding. Blue Cloud Books ??? Hot deals from the land of the sun.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has appearance of only minimal use. All pages are undamaged with no significant creases or tears. With pride from Motor City. All books guarantee ...show mored. Best Service, Best Prices. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
GIANTBOOKSALE
BAY SHORE, NY
Seller Rating: 4.59
0670025070 SHIPS WITHIN 24 HOURS!! (SAME BUSINESS DAY) GREAT BOOK!!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.62
Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Better World Books
Mishawaka, IN
Seller Rating: 4.62
Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.49
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.49
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Clean Earth Books
Atlanta, GA
Seller Rating: 4.39
FREE TRACKING/DELIVERY CONFIRMATION ON ALL ORDERS! ! A great value for the avid reader! GOOD can range from a well cared for book in great condition to average with signs of slight wear. Overall, Al ...show morel text in great shape! Ships Safe, Secure, & Fast! 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE! ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
Yankee Clipper Books
Windsor Locks, CT
Seller Rating: 4.57
Very good condition book with only light signs of previous use. Sail the Seas of Value
Page:   1     2     3     4     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close