Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

*Return to Oakpine - 13 edition

*Return to Oakpine (ISBN10: 0670025070; ISBN13: 9780670025077)
ISBN13: 978-0670025077
ISBN10: 0670025070

Summary: From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard Russo In this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron Carlson takes us to the small town of Oakpine, Wyoming, and into the lives of four men trying to make peace with who they are in the world. In high school, these men were in a band. One of them, Jimmy, left Oakpine for New York City after the tragic death of his brother. A successful novel ...show moreist, he has returned thirty years later, in 1999—because he is dying. With Carlson’s characteristic grace, we learn what has become of these friends and the different directions of their lives. Craig and Frank never left; Mason, a top lawyer in Denver, is back in town to fix up and sell his parents’ house. Now that they are reunited, getting the band back together might be the most important thing they can do. Return to Oakpine is a generous, tender look at friendship, family, and the roads not taken, by a writer at the peak of his craft. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 13
Cover: Hardcover
Publisher: Viking Adult
Published: 07/11/2013
International: No



List Price: $25.95
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $15.49
Due back 12/19/2014
Rental
Save $10.46 (40%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

37 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for *Return to Oakpine
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (37)  |  New (20)  |  Like New (7)  |  Very Good (3)  |  Good (6)  |  Acceptable (1)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$18.13
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
BBS Books
JEFFERSON CITY, TN
Seller Rating: 4.72
0670025070 A Great Book at a Great Value that ships daily. Our Customer Feedback rating speaks for itself. We take pride in our customer service.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
BBS Books
JEFFERSON CITY, TN
Seller Rating: 4.72
0670025070 A Great Book at a Great Value that ships daily. Our Customer Feedback rating speaks for itself. We take pride in our customer service.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
GIANTBOOKSALE
BAY SHORE, NY
Seller Rating: 4.61
0670025070 SHIPS WITHIN 24 HOURS!! (SAME BUSINESS DAY) GREAT BOOK!!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Free State Books
Halethorpe, MD
Seller Rating: 4.54
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.
$3.89
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
One Planet Books
Columbia, MO
Seller Rating: 4.55
Ships same day or next business day! UPS expedited shipping available (Priority Mail for AK/HI/APO/PO Boxes). Used sticker & some writing and/or highlighting. Used books may not include working access ...show more code or dust jacket ...show less
$4.98
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.19
Used, Acceptable Condition, may show signs of wear and previous use. Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$4.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
Book Closeouts
Buffalo, NY
Seller Rating: 4.68
GREAT Bargain Book Deal - like new - some may have small remainder mark - Ships out by NEXT Business Day - 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Page:   1     2     3     4     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close