Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

*Return to Oakpine - 13 edition

*Return to Oakpine (ISBN10: 0670025070; ISBN13: 9780670025077)
ISBN13: 978-0670025077
ISBN10: 0670025070

Summary: From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard Russo In this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron Carlson takes us to the small town of Oakpine, Wyoming, and into the lives of four men trying to make peace with who they are in the world. In high school, these men were in a band. One of them, Jimmy, left Oakpine for New York City after the tragic death of his brother. A successful novel ...show moreist, he has returned thirty years later, in 1999—because he is dying. With Carlson’s characteristic grace, we learn what has become of these friends and the different directions of their lives. Craig and Frank never left; Mason, a top lawyer in Denver, is back in town to fix up and sell his parents’ house. Now that they are reunited, getting the band back together might be the most important thing they can do. Return to Oakpine is a generous, tender look at friendship, family, and the roads not taken, by a writer at the peak of his craft. ...show less

Edition/Copyright: 13
Cover: Hardcover
Publisher: Viking Adult
Published: 07/11/2013
International: No



List Price: $25.95
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $15.49
Due back 05/29/2015
Rental
Save $10.46 (40%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

43 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for *Return to Oakpine
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (43)  |  New (23)  |  Like New (4)  |  Very Good (4)  |  Good (10)  |  Acceptable (2)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$18.63
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HippoBooks-DB
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.5
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Free State Books
Halethorpe, MD
Seller Rating: 4.54
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
GIANTBOOKSALE
BAY SHORE, NY
Seller Rating: 4.61
0670025070 SHIPS WITHIN 24 HOURS!! (SAME BUSINESS DAY) GREAT BOOK!!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
BreakTimeBooks
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.12
Good book, great price! We ship daily via USPS. Buy with the best! BN
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Acceptable
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best Service, Best Prices.
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
BreakTimeBooks
Toledo, OH
Seller Rating: 4.12
Good book, great price! We ship daily via USPS. Buy with the best! BN
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
VeryGood
MotorCityBooks
Brownstown, MI
Seller Rating: 4.59
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has appearance of only minimal use. All pages are undamaged with no significant creases or tears. With pride from Motor City. All books guarantee ...show mored. Best Service, Best Prices. ...show less
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Goodwill industries of Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
Seller Rating: 0
some creasing in the cover, some shelf wear, some pages may be creased, sticker on the cover, markings on page edges/cover, crease in spine, inscribed
Page:   1     2     3     4     5     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close