Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

White Seed: the Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke -

by Paul Clayton

White Seed: the Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke (ISBN10: 1434851648; ISBN13: 9781434851642)
ISBN13: 978-1434851642
ISBN10: 1434851648

Summary: A fully-realized historical thriller in the tradition of James Clavell's Shogun and Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth. (492 pages in print)One of the most haunting mysteries in American history -- The Lost Colony of Roanoke -- comes roaring back to life in White Seed, with a compelling cast of characters, among them:Maggie Hagger, indentured Irish serving girl, a victim of rape and intimidation, Manteo, Croatoan interpreter for the English, inhabitant of two worlds, belonging to neither,Joh ...show moren White, ineffective Governor, painter, dreamer, father and grandfather,Captain Stafford, brave and disciplined, but cruel soldier, andPowhatan, shrewd Tidewater warlord who wages a stealthy war against the colonists. ...show less

Cover: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace
Published: 08/21/2011
International: No



List Price: $15.99
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $9.99
Due back 08/01/2014
Rental
Save $6.00 (38%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $13.98

More prices and sellers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for White Seed: the Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (8)  |  New (7)  |  Like New (1)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$15.22
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$13.98
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
PaperbackshopUS
Secaucus, NJ
Seller Rating: 4.48
New Book. Shipped from US within 4 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000
$14.00
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
BargainBookStores
Grand Rapids, MI
Seller Rating: 4.72
BRAND NEW ITEM! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of items sold!.
$14.21
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.19
Brand New, Perfect Condition, Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$14.22
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
EuroBooks
Horcott Rd, Fairford,
Seller Rating: 4.4
New Book. Shipped from UK within 4 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
$14.57
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
LikeNew
GreatBookPrices
Westminster, MD
Seller Rating: 4.19
Brand New, Perfect Condition, Please allow 4-14 business days for delivery. 100% Money Back Guarantee, Over 1,000,000 customers served.
$19.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Russell Books
Victoria, BC
Seller Rating: 4.35
PAPERBACK New 1434851648 Special order direct from the distributor.
Page:   1  
Close
Close
Close