Buy Textbooks  |  Rent Textbooks  |  Sell Textbooks  |  eTextbooks
Help  |  Questions? 1-877-292-6442
Hello, Sign In
Your Account
0

*the Invaders - 12 edition

*the Invaders (ISBN10: 0399256202; ISBN13: 9780399256202)
ISBN13: 978-0399256202
ISBN10: 0399256202

Summary: From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!

Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen--and the Herons are to blame.

To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal
. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal--or their lives.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
...show more
Summary: From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!

Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen--and the Herons are to blame.

To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal--or their lives.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
...show less

Edition/Copyright: 12
Cover: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Published: 05/01/2012
International: No



List Price: $18.99
Used  Currently Sold Out
New  Currently Sold Out
Rental $10.99
Due back 07/31/2015
Rental
Save $8.00 (42%)
  • Free return shipping
  • In stock
  • 21-day satisfaction guarantee
CDs or access codes may not be included
Marketplace sellers starting at $1.99

37 more offers below.

The Marketplace on Textbooks.com
Additional Sellers for *the Invaders
Just for you, we curate a growing list of independent booksellers, giving you even MORE choices when shopping for your textbooks.
Keep in mind: Marketplace orders do NOT qualify for free shipping. More about the MarketplaceMore about the Marketplace

Filter by:   All (37)  |  New (14)  |  Like New (4)  |  Very Good (3)  |  Good (16)

Price
 
Condition
Seller
Comments
$15.82
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
New
Barnes & Noble.com
Various Shipping Locations, USA
Seller Rating: 5
Brand new, ships from the closest shipping location to your shipping address!
$1.99
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Silver Arch Books
St Louis, MO
Seller Rating: 4.59
Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
$4.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB - North Lamar
Austin, TX
Seller Rating: 4.93
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$4.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB - North Lamar
Austin, TX
Seller Rating: 4.93
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$4.74
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB - North Lamar
Austin, TX
Seller Rating: 4.93
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$6.04
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Amazingsalebooks
fall river, MA
Seller Rating: 4.59
GOOD CONDITION WITH SOME VISIBLE MARKINGS AND WEAR! A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE! 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE! FAST, SAME BUSINESS DAY SHIPPING!
$6.16
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
Amazingsalebooks
fall river, MA
Seller Rating: 4.59
GOOD CONDITION WITH SOME VISIBLE MARKINGS AND WEAR! A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE! 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE! FAST, SAME BUSINESS DAY SHIPPING!
$6.17
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Chesterfield
Chesterfield, MO
Seller Rating: 4.75
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$6.50
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
BookMarxBooks
Springfield, MO
Seller Rating: 3
Hardcover Used-Good in Good jacket
$7.59
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Schaumburg
Schaumburg, IL
Seller Rating: 4.2
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
$7.59
+$3.99 s/h
Add marketplace to your cart
Good
HPB-Chesterfield
Chesterfield, MO
Seller Rating: 4.75
2012 Hardcover Good Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or ac ...show morecess codes. Customer service is our top priority! ...show less
Page:   1     2     3     4     |   Next >
Close
Close
Close